Vietnam extends visa exemptions for eight countries

Vietnam’s government has announced the extension of its 15-day visa exemption programme for citizens of eight countries: Russia, Japan, Korea, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland and Belarus – until the end of 2022.

The country already offered visa exemptions to citizens of 24 countries, and e-Visas to citizens of 80 countries. International travellers can also visit the island of Phu Quoc visa-free for up to 30 days.

In order to improve promotion in Europe, Vietnam recently announced the opening of a new tourism office in London. Vietnam Tourism Advisory Board (TAB) selected London as the location for its first overseas representative office, in a move to bring the country’s tourism assets closer to UK travellers, assist with trip inspiration, and encourage travellers to visit.

“There has never been a better time to visit Vietnam,” said Mr. Dinh Ngoc Duc, Director of Marketing at Vietnam National Administration of Tourism (VNAT). “We’re confident travellers from the UK will be surprised by the wealth of outstanding options here, and will place Vietnam among their favourite destinations in the years to come.”

Photo: Lang Co Lagoon – © Christian Berg